Announcements

JIS Upcoming Meetings:

Editorial Board Meeting: August 14, 2018 (Tuesday) Reviewers join

(Both the editors and reviewers will be attending this meeting.)

Joining instructions (see this link https://goo.gl/ftFqAj

To join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device:
Click this URL to start or join. https://ottawa.zoom.us/j/508897529

If your device does not have a mic or if your audio is not coming through clearly, please join us by phone:
Or, go to https://ottawa.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 508 897 529
Dial: +1 646 876 9923 or +1 669 900 6833 and enter this Meeting ID: 508 897 529
International numbers also available: https://ottawa.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=eoNtDkXj1WuK0EtMoT0_kr6cwbJxYYKv

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How do I eliminate static or echo on a conference call?

Static or echo on a conference call is caused by using or placing a mobile device too close to a computer or speakerphone. If you continue to experience static or echo on a conference line, mute your audio when you are not speaking.


Upcoming Events

Dates and times for editorial meeting:

  • November 14, 2017 (Tuesday) **Editors only

  • February 14, 2018 (Wednesday) Reviewers join

  • May 14, 2018 (Monday) ** Editors only

  • August 14, 2018 (Tuesday) Reviewers join

  • November 14, 2018, Advisory members + Editors
  • February 14, 2019, at 6 pm EST Reviewers join
  • May 14, 2019, at 6 pm EST ** Editors only

All meeting will take place at 6:00 pm EST.

Joining instructions

Please call: 857-216-2251 and use the pin: 27069

Time: 6pm Eastern Time (5pm Central, 4pm, Mountain, 3pm Pacific)

For other non-editorial meetings:


  • To join the meeting, please dial the following number and enter the access code.  Dial-in Number: United States 571-392-7650   PIN: 2782098979
  • To join the meeting via computer, click HERE (check your audio and video before you join the session; Google Chrome or Firefox recommended)
     Select the microphone and video camera icons before meeting to turn them on or off. Mute yourself to avoid echo when you are not asking questions or comments. With your keyboard, press Alt + M to turn your microphone on and off. Press Alt + C to turn your camera on and off.

 

Advertisements